Are You Kidding Me? Book Release Sept 2014

Are You Kidding Me? Book Release Sept 2014 - Stacey Gustafson
I am pleased to announce that my book, Are You Kidding Me? My Life With an Extremely Loud Family, Bathroom Calamities, and Crazy Relatives will be released Sept. 8, 2014. With a little help from my friends and lots of encouragement, I did it. I really, really did it! I am so grateful for the terrific group of bloggers and special friends that jumped on board to be part of the book cover reveal to help promote my book. Without their support, I would still be drinking too much coffee and staring blankly at my computer screen. It’s a two year dream come true!

Are You Kidding Me?

Yep, friends and relatives have asked, “Did you talk about me in Are You Kidding Me? Should I be worried?” Well, that depends! Any situation that has ever caused uncontrollable laughter will be revealed. As always, I promise to entertain and never offend you (unless you were the reason why I got in trouble for cursing in 8th grade).

Book Teaser

Here’s a teaser from the back cover of Are You Kidding Me? written by Crystal Ponti from Blue Lobster Book Co at bluelobsterbookco.com

Hop into your minivan and get ready to cruise through the crazies of Suburbia! Humorist Stacey Gustafson makes an entertaining tour guide in Are You Kidding Me?, a brash, voyeuristic peek inside the topsy-turvy world of suburban motherhood, midlife madness, and all points in between. If you’ve ever called SWAT on a neighbor, faked a heart attack in church, or pulled your hair out while questioning the sanity of your family, Stacey’s tongue-in-cheek brand of humor will resonate with you. Enjoy the ride and don’t forget to fasten your seat belt. Look for Are You Kidding Me? My Life With an Extremely Loud Family, Bathroom Calamities and Crazy Relatives to be available in eBook and print around September 2014! For updates, check back at:

blog: StaceyGustafson.com

Twitter: @RUKiddingStacey

Facebook: facebook.com/stacey.gustafson

G+: http://plus.google.com/+StaceyGustafson

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/RUKiddingStacey

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tc1NoZfKsW4&list=UU_DHCY4GOXfRbx2syA-lHMA

Thank you Bloggers

I would like to offer a gigantic thanks to the following humor bloggers who offered to help with my book cover reveal. I am humbled by their generosity. For a good laugh, stop by their sites and even leave a comment.

Elaine Ambrose Midlife Cabernet elaineambrose.com
Anne Bardsley Anz World anzworld.com
Barb Best I Feel Your Pain barbbest.com
Marcia Kester Doyle Menopausal Mother menopausalmom.com
Terri Elders A Touch of Tarragon atouchoftarragon.blogspot.com
Kimberly Eller Kim’s Crazy Life kimscrazylife.com
Jill Brehm Enders Jillibee Jillibee.typepad.com
Jill Fales Jill Fales JillFales.com
Stacey Warner Hatton Nurse Mommy Laughs nursemommylaughs.com
Alyson Herzig The Shitastrophy TheShitastrophy.com
Mindy Hoffbauer Write Angle Consulting writeangle.biz
Julaina Kleist-Corwin Time to Write Now timetowritenow.com
Gary Kumfert G. Karl Kumfert gkarlkumfert.com
Leighann Lord The Urban Erma leighannlord.blogspot.com
Laurel McHargue Leadville Laurel leadvillelaurel.com
Mike McHugh The Dang Yankee thedangyankee.com
Angela McKeown Momopolize momopolize.com
Jamie Miles South Main Muse jamiemiles.com
Amy Moellering Sunny Spells amymoellering.wordpress.com
Pat Nelson Storystorm Storystorm.US
Risa Nye Risa Nye risanye.com
Lisa Packer Notes From the Shallow End notesfromtheshallowend.com
Patricia Flaherty Pagan Patricia Flaherty Pagan patriciaflahertypagan.com
Anne Paris Midlife Boulevard midlifeboulevard.com
Crystal Ponti MommiFried mommifried.com
Crystal Ponti Blue Lobster Book Co. bluelobsterbookco.com
Linda Roy Elleroy Was Here elleroywashere.com
Leanne Shirtliffe Ironic Mom ironicmom.com
Parri Sontag Her Royal Thighness RoyalThighness.com
Janine Talbot Mom of Many Words momofmanywords.blogspot.com
Camille Thompson Camille DeFer Thompson camilledeferthompson.com
Kristi Walker Life’s Not a Sissy Rodeo nosissyrodeo.blogspot.com
Roz Warren Rosalind Warren rosalindwarren.com
Marsha Wise Marsha Wight Wise marshawightwise.com
Michele Wojciechowski Wojo’s World wojosworld.com
Linda Wolff Carpool Goddess http://carpoolgoddess.com
Shelly Zurek Still Blonde After All These Years StillBlondeAfterAllTheseYears.com
Norine Dworkin-McDaniel Science of Parenthood ScienceofParenthood.com
Lori Fetters Lopez Lost in Writing lorifetterslopez.net

In addition, some very special friends have also volunteered to help promote my book on Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus, email, and other social media. I want to give a big shout out to the following: Marsha Clodfelter, Jim Hands, Janet Sheppard Kelleher, Lynne Larkin, Sandy Lingo, Cindy Luck, Mary Ney, and Paulette Niehoff.

If you are interested in helping promote Are You Kidding Me? please leave a comment. Or, share one of your own bathroom calamities. I’m listening!

About Stacey Gustafson

Comments

  1. Sure, I’ll help. My family is BSC. Bat shit crazy.

    • staceygustafson says:

      Do people think your mom works at Target because she is so helpful? Families are crazy. I’ll send you a note through email. Thanks for the help.

  2. Jamie Miles says:

    Can’t wait to read it Stacey. May the Bestseller gods be with you and your release.

    • staceygustafson says:

      Thanks a lot. It’s a collection of my best work. I just hope to make a few people pee in their pants. Fingers crossed.

  3. Lucia Paul says:

    I’m glad to share on FB and Twitter! Congratulations! That’s a big accomplishment, Stacey.

  4. Congratulations, Miss Stacey, on the upcoming book!! Your writing is always so clever and makes us all double over in laughter! It’s easy to relate to what joy you bring us in every day life.

    • staceygustafson says:

      Here’s hoping I can make you laugh some more. I’m guessing you have a few crazy neighbors too.

Speak Your Mind

*